Crossing Love

Here’s something I recorded at my show in Delhi in February. The original Sade track “Ordinary Love” was haunting me after a set I played at Magnetic Fields Festival in December, which took me completely by surprise. I played for around 4 hours with Mala on the mic and went absolutely everywhere in terms of genre and vibes. I really didn’t have any idea what was going on. It was one of those moments.

The next few weeks were spent trying to piece together what I’d played and what I didn’t. And that’s when Ordinary Love just wouldn’t leave my head; I had to find a way of working it into my set. I didn’t realise how perfectly the mix would sit and it kind of evolved into it’s own thing.

Big, massive props to Om Unit and his tune “Crossing” on Metalheadz

Leave a Reply

