I love libraries

I was lucky enough to be asked to open for Saul Williams at the British Library in May. I love playing there because (surprisingly for a Library) the acoustics are incredible. I’ve had some touching moments while playing there in the past – I think the idea of our music reverberating through this vast store of knowledge sets me off.

Anyway, the set in May was a bit different and I reckon would be perfect for the stumble home after a Summer’s night out. I played some classic gems and a bunch of back to back Om Unit and Spectrasoul. Sorry it wasn’t more inventive.


Here it is on Mixcloud too, just in case Soundcloud pull it:

The Specials – Ghost Town (cover by The Prodigy)
Om Unit – Dark Sunrise feat Tamara Blessa
Adam F – Circles (Philip D Kick Footwork Remix)
Massive Attack – Teardrop (Mad Professor Mazaruni Vocal Mix)
Ital Tek – The Flood
Om Unit x Sade x Nerm – Crossing Love
D-Code – Ghost Child
Spectrasoul – S.O.U.R feat Echo Park
Spectrasoul – Light In The Dark feat Terri Walker
Adam F – Dirty Harry
Nuyorican Soul – I Am The Black Gold Of The Sun (4Hero Remix)
London Elektricity – Rewind (Rewound)
Sampha – Too Much (Spectrasoul Bootleg)
The Beat – Mirror In The Bathroom
Master Musicians of Jajouka and Talvin Singh – You Can Find The Feeling

Leave a Reply

