Anoushka Shankar – Remixed

 

My dear friend Anoushka Shankar’s album “Land Of Gold” is awesome. And yeah, I know I’m biased but I’m the harshest critic to those closest to me. So it’s true, it really is awesome.

More awesome still, is that she asked me and my musical partner D-Code to remix her single, “Crossing the Rubicon” as Shiva Soundsystem. It took AGES.

We really tried to keep the narrative of the track intact and not just treat the original as sample fodder, grab a few loops and go off and write a dance tune.

I think we did ok. You can buy it here

Leave a Reply

